"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



samurai, sweethearts and sisters
2003-12-07

Went to see the yummy Mr. Cruise in The Last Samurai last night. Loved it, but am disappointed by its oh-so-Hollywood ending. I wanted to post a review right after but decided against it as Mr. J had pressing concerns.
*ahem*
Will post the review sometime soon.

Speaking of Mr. J, the *hensem* devil and I went to another of those Raya things, this time sponsored by the Consulate, for the Malaysian community in Southern California. Met a few interesting characters, but all in all it was rather dull.
Mr J, however, wasn�t dull at all. I hate it when he looks all handsome and dashing when we mingle with people; I can�t stand the girls shooting second glances his way.

Grrr.

Anyway, finals are looming and I�m supposed to be studying. I have low expectations for my technical classes (read: math and statics), but I�m pretty upbeat about the other stuff (tell me why I major in engineering again).
And I�ve ditched the theater minor in exchange of the more practical (additional) major of Political Science. Who knows, I might actually get to be a journalist through that thing *crosses fingers*.

To Kak Ti:

I know we lead extremely different lives, and I can�t actually give you a reason, but you inspire me, and have been my hero for the longest time.
Throughout my young life you were the standard I measured myself to, and a large part of me is me because of you.
We don�t share the same values (remember the stamps I re-used? You thought it was so wrong � larceny, you called it), but I respect you and love you with all my heart.
Try this for a reason: as an inspiration and source of moral strength for the kids looking up to you.

Happy Monday, everyone.


previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman