"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



holidays are here again
2003-11-23

Celebrating Raya away from friends and family is depressing.
But fear not! I have found the best anti-depressant - Retail Therapy!

I now wake up from slumber without the constant, infernal neck pain I've had for years, thanks to my brand new down pillow!

Who am I kidding... aidilfitri circa 1986. mana cik idaman?

I miss my family very, very much.
I worry for their safety.
I'm pining for my grandmother's traditional delicacies (oh lemang, oh baulu...)
I want to hear the takbir, and play with illegal, polis-dah-confiscate-tapi-jual-balik fire crackers, I want to light up pelitas, I want to recite the holy surahs at grandfather's grave.

I want to be home for the holidays.


Selamat Hari Raya kepada semua Muslimin dan Muslimat.
Maaf Zahir & Batin.



previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman