"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



bye bro
Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003

I hugged my brother close today, to the hoots and catcalls of his friends.

My Jackie O sunshades did their job well, hiding the tears that threatened to fall.
I had to clear my throat twice, because suddenly it felt like the words were too big and it hurt to talk.

The realization that he would be less a boy and more a man the next time I'll see him hurt something awful.

In three days he will be seventeen.
I will, once again, miss his birthday.

We have never been close, but today I felt miserable, hugging this boy-man tight under the harsh evening sunlight, trying to tell him I love him, trying to say goodbye, but nothing came out except half suppressed sobs.










previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman