"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



pass me a bottle, Mr. Jones
2004-02-13

Believe in me because I don't believe in anything
and I want to be someone to believe

Believe in me
Help me believe in anything cause
I want to be someone who believes

- Counting Crows, Mr. Jones



I am stuck in the 90s groove.
It�s Friday afternoon and I�m screaming along with the Counting Crows, �Stare at the beautiful women "She's looking at you. I don't think so. She's looking at me."�

I feel reckless today. I feel like pissing you off. I feel like jumping off of a ledge just for the heck of it. I feel like painting my hair orange.

My, aren�t I full of feelings today.

Things you might not know about me:

1. I hate underwear. All forms of underwear. I believe they are instruments of a worldwide conspiracy to keep women uncomfortable throughout their lives. Not.

2. I love stories about gay men. The more touchy feely the better. Philadelphia is a fave.

3. I get uncomfortable watching women get it on onscreen, but I don�t flinch when a guy gets it in the ass.

4. I love wearing kitten heels with ugly old t-shirts and tight jeans.

5. I smell of Lolita Lempicka.

6. I can speak bad French.

7. I smoke occasionally. Sometimes J and I would share a cig in an act of perverted love just for the shock value.

8. I once had a puppy with a broken leg.

9. I made a teacher cry at 14 and I have yet to apologize.

10. I wore the tudung once. Heck, I used to want to be an ustazah! Waahahaha. Talk about impossible aspirations.

11. I hold grudges. Dem bitches out there who crossed me gonna get it one day.

12. I think I need psychiatric help but what the hell, let�s keep it all inside why don�t we?

13. I hate children. I once fantasized about pushing one down an escalator because it was screaming its head off and annoying me tremendously. Didn�t do it because its mother came along and I missed the chance.

14. I hate husbands.

15. I hate wives.

16. I am anti-marriage, pro-choice, pro-education, pro-capitalism, pro-hedonism, pro-faith but anti-religion.

17. I am a Mahathirist. Down with Keadilan and its pseudo-democratic ideologies!

18. I prefer poetry in Bahasa Melayu or Bahasa Indonesia. I love English prose.

19. I cook a mean nasi minyak. HAHAHA.

Yeah.

Since tomorrow�s the 14th and Monday�s a holiday, Mr. J is going to take me to Bermuda and we�d make sweet love on its virgin sands.

Yeah right.

Kami budak miskin.

Oh yeah, to those of you who�ve written me emails regarding the �violent� tone of "Kita Jumpa di Ranjang", all I can say is, I meant for it to be vicious. I meant for it to be all about power and overpowering. Hey, sex isn�t just love and spooning and cuddling. It�s about the power scales in a relationship. It�s all about control, man.

Wah I sound like an S&M enthusiast.

Happy Valentine�s Day and please, try to keep it down. The walls ain�t that thick.


previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman