"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



beauty dies, the beast triumphs
2004-01-27

I�m glad I�m in Los Angeles. Except for a second glance, no one seems to be especially perturbed at the sight of a petite, brown skinned, bald young lady.

In the blas� words of my architecture professor,
�Oh, you got a haircut.�

I noticed that I�ve reverted to the old mannerisms of my tomboy days. I keep my hands in my pockets and I speak with a lowered voice. I don�t smile as much. I�ve even abandoned my very chic Jackie O shades for purple tinted Yoko Ono glasses.

Now what the hell is happening?

Mr. J seems to be taking it in stride. Very commendable, since I know I don�t look nearly as attractive without hair as I do with hair. No more PDA though. Yeah, I don�t blame him; no straight guy wants to be mistaken as � of a gay couple, neh?

Many have questioned why, and to most I gave a superficial answer.

Truthfully, though, I�m tired of trying to measure up and failing every single time.
Some think I�ve done considerably well at �girlifying� myself, but me being the very critical judge of myself see a very different truth. Yeah, that�s superficial, I�m fucking superficial, who gives a damn.

What the hell.
I�d rather be very good at ugly than mediocre at beauty.

Now I spend most of my time working out. I want muscles, goddammit.

According to Encik Kadir my arms are, in verbatim, �cibai�.

Yeah, I guess.
No more chic, here comes cibai.

Sorry Mr. Jebondz, I don�t believe in beauty anymore.


previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman