"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



daddy dearest ...NEVER
Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003

I didn�t have a father when I was 10 and needed one desperately.
Now I�m 20 and he only just remembers he should control my life.

I am not my sister.
I do things the way I want to do them, when I want to, how I want to. No one listens to me, so I listen to no one.


The clearest memory I have of my father is of me hating him so much I was willing to go out, take the cangkul and chop off his head. This was at the age of six, after I was whipped with a rotan. I didn�t do it because I was afraid of the hantu-s that might be hanging out there in the dark.

I feel the same way now, only much, much stronger, and I know there are no hantu-s that would stop me from committing patricide. The only thing standing in my way is common sense. Not love or daughterly responsibility or any of that bullshit that keeps a girl a doormat in the kitchen.

I come home at 3, which is two hours earlier than I usually do when I go out and he has the nerve to tell me I�m irresponsible, to embarrass my friend, to shout at me that he won�t let me go out of the house anymore.

He thinks I�m 10. He thinks I�m fucking TEN.

And NOW he�s worried about what I do with guys, when two years ago he couldn�t give a rat�s ass what I was doing, how I was doing in school, what I was eating.
Now he cares about my fucking VAGINA.

Too much, too late.

I am so angry I will pick a fight with him and just let it all out and go away and never come home again.
Never never never.

Too bad, dad. I don�t love you anymore.




previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman