"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



Kuala Lumpur...
Friday, Jul. 18, 2003

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.

It's good to be back.

I've been in the country's capital for a week, and I have had a hefty dose of KL's numbing traffic, great food, unpredictable weather, and of course, it's distinctive people.

My, my, my.
Is it just me, or have the youth of Malaysia, regardless of their sex, become prettier in the past year??
Damn, I've never seen so many pretty people in so concentrated a location. Or maybe I'm just biased; I miss Malaysians.

KL is still KL.
It's still as congested as ever.
The road signs still make no sense and can drive a non-KLite up the wall.
The food still makes your taste buds go into overload.
It is still, hands down, the best place to dance the night away in Malaysia.

So why do I feel like I've been let down?

UPDATE: I just read this. Damn, sometimes I just hate Malaysian conservatism... If ICT loses its licence for good, Malaysia will be short of one of its funniest, truest, most sincere social critics. Sigh.






previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman