"kucium bunga itu berkali kali
dan dalam keharumannya
aku terkenangkan dirimu..."



one cold december night
2003-12-21

Simone de Beauvoir wrote that women do not suffer from penis envy; they suffer from power envy. I think she wrote that, but oh well, it might have been some other feminist writer.

Do men ever suffer from womb envy?
Do they ever yearn for the power to bring forth life, to bleed every month without dying?

Nope, didn't think so.

On a random note:

On the islands of Melanesia, semen and breast-milk are very important in the construction of masculinity and femininity respectively. Since all babies ingest breast-milk, children are, by default, feminine. So how do the Melanesian people make the boys masculine? By ingesting semen, of course. Older men are required to produce semen for boys to consume so the boys would grow up to be men. Click here for more information on this intriguing practice.

End random note.

I want to be a man but my love for a man keeps me from being one.

I willfully disobey a god but I pray for mercy.

We are just bundles of contradictions.

Return of The King is THE homoerotic tour de force of the year - no complaints; gay hobbits rock my socks.

Encik Kadir tells me I am a lookist, a brainist, and an egoist to boot. I'm picky; I get restless when the person I'm with doesn't look good, won't read a book or is better than I am at everything.

I am an exhibitionist.
A journal is a diary is a journal.
Attention makes my world go round.

I have a crush on Rocket of Technicolor-Dreams, because she's oh-so-angry all the time. She reminds me of me a million years ago.
Self-projection, more proof that I love myself. Sheesh.

Infidelity has been the flavor of my week. For a dose of irony, watch

1) Wong Kar Wai's In The Mood For Love
2) Fisher Steven's Just A Kiss
3) Sydney Pollack's Random Hearts

Laters.


previous - next



home

archives

NEW!

hosted by DiaryLand.com




The GMBL [?]
[random go!] Add me!

Idaman is a young Malaysian on the lookout for an education in Los Angeles, California. She strives to write but is constantly sidetracked by clubs, books, plays, food and occasionally, her school work. She appreciates feedback from her readers and accepts praise, brickbats and party invites at [email protected]


�2003 Design and Content
by idaman